It’s Never Too Late! Part 2

This idea from my previous post that it is never too late to change can also be taken to the opposite extreme.  It can lead many to put off change thinking that they can always do it tomorrow.  Why should I bother with God now?  I can always do it next week.  Or next month.  Or next year.  Well, maybe I’ll just ask God to forgive me on my death bed.

If a person is waiting on the sidelines, biding their time, thinking they will just do it later, they are making the gravest mistake and are missing out on a great blessing, not just in the afterlife, but right now!  I say this because change is something that is cumulative.  Each step toward a positive change leads to all sorts of opportunities that we might never have seen before the first step.  The first change enables a second change, which enables a third, and so on.  And with each there are immediate benefits and with each a pathway is opened to further growth, change, benefit, and improvement.

So then, while it is certainly possible for us to take the first step toward a relationship with God at the end of our lives, the sooner we begin to step closer to God, to change, grow, learn and mature, the greater the opportunity for further growth and benefit.  Let’s start now!

 

My third book is Gabriella and Dr. Duggan’s Secret Dimensional Transport Machine.  Here are the kindle, Amazon print, and nook links.

My second book is A Prayer Warrior’s Guide: How to Pray for People for Divine Healing and here are the kindle, Amazon print, nook and BN print links.

My first book is The Indwelling: An Introduction to a New Relationship With God and here are the kindle, Amazon Print,  and nook links.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to It’s Never Too Late! Part 2

  1. Pingback: It’s Never Too Late! Part 3 | Jamescardona's Blog

Leave a comment