First draft done–Gabriella and the Curse of the Black Spot

August 27, 2014Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071]

I finally completed my first draft of Gabriella and the Curse of the Black Spot, Book 2 of the NuGen series so now I can take a breather and get back to some reading.

I typically don’t read when I am writing as I find it distracting. When I am writing, I am constantly thinking about my characters and how they will deal with certain situations. I guess I don’t have enough brain cells to read other books at the same time.

After a first draft, I like to let the book sit and cool for about 2-3 weeks so I plan to buzz through several books that I have been meaning to get to.

After that I will give the book another pass then send it out as ARC. Hopefully it will be published in a few months.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment